OHTA Sue Davies Prize – List of Priority Countries

Criteria

(1) Those applicants permanently resident in a country considered a developing economy (with less than 25% US GDP per capita, and without an industrial hygiene association that is a member of IOHA) will normally be given priority by the judging panel

(2) Population is >1 million (Note: it is considered that below this population size there would not be sufficient infrastructure, together with their GDP, to support an industrial hygiene program).

Afghanistan	Albania	Algeria
Angola	Armenia	Azerbaijan
Bangladesh	Benin	Bolivia
Bosnia and Herzegovina	Burkina Faso	Burma
Burundi	Cambodia	Cameroon
Central African Republic	Chad	China
Congo, Democratic Republic of the	Congo, Republic of the	Costa Rica
Cote d'Ivoire	Cuba	Dominican Republic
Ecuador	Egypt	El Salvador
Eritrea	Ethiopia	Gambia, The
Georgia	Ghana	Guatemala
Guinea	Guinea-Bissau	Haiti
Honduras	India	Indonesia
Iran	Iraq	Jamaica
Jordan	Kenya	Korea, North
Kosovo	Kyrgyzstan	Laos
Lesotho	Liberia	Libya
Madagascar	Malawi	Mali
Mauritania	Moldova	Mongolia
Могоссо	Mozambique	Namibia
Nepal	Nicaragua	Niger
Nigeria	Pakistan	Papua New Guinea
Paraguay	Peru	Philippines
Rwanda	Senegal	Serbia
Sierra Leone	Somalia	South Sudan
Sri Lanka	Sudan	Swaziland
Syria	Tajikistan	Tanzania
Thailand	Тодо	Tunisia
Turkmenistan	Uganda	Ukraine
Uzbekistan	Vietnam	West Bank
Yemen	Zambia	Zimbabwe

Revised by Noel H Tresider Date March 18, 2016