OHTA Co-Chair Chris Laszcz-Davis announced as 2021 recipient of the ABIH Lynn C. O’Donnell Lifetime Achievement Award

OHTA wishes to congratulate Chris Laszcz-Davis, Co-Chair of the OHTA Board, on becoming the 2021 recipient of the ABIH Lynn C. O’Donnell Lifetime Achievement Award. The award will be presented virtually on 20 October 2021.

The announcement was made in the September 2021 issue of the Board for Global EHS Credentialing (BGC) newsletter:

“The ABIH Lynn C. O’Donnell Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest honor awarded by the Board for Global EHS Credentialing® for exemplary contributions to the practice of occupational and environmental hygiene that has culminated over a lifetime of work. This year’s recipient is Ms. Chris Laszcz-Davis, MS, CIH, COH, FAIHA, AIC Fellow. Ms. Laszcz-Davis has more than 35 years of executive management, professional, technical, and consulting experience in environmental affairs, occupational health and safety, operational integrity, risk management, and product stewardship globally in government, industry, and management consulting. Ms. Laszcz-Davis currently serves as Co-Chair of the International Occupational Hygiene Training Association (OHTA) Board and was facilitative in establishing the Stephen C. Davis Memorial Grant Award to the Future Leader Institute within the American Industrial Hygiene Foundation (AIHF). She has served as Director of the American Board of Industrial Hygiene (ABIH – now called BGC), the American Conference of Governmental Industrial Hygienists (ACGIH), and the American Industrial Hygiene Association (AIHA), as well as President of the American Academy of Industrial Hygiene (AAIH). Ms. Laszcz-Davis is recognized internationally for her occupational and environmental expertise. She lectures and speaks frequently on emerging issues and leadership, has chaired and presented at numerous OEHS conferences in the United States and globally, and has co-authored and/or edited numerous articles and chapters. She received the 2021 AIHA Distinguished Service Award, 2014 AIHA-Yuma Pacific Southwest Section Clayton Award, 2011 AIHA Alice Hamilton Award, 2008 AIHA Northern California Section Dr. Christine Einert Award, and the 1989 AIHA Kusnetz Award.”